CIF Sections

The CIF National Office is located in Samuel de Champlain Provincial Park in the Canadian Ecology Centre, near Mattawa Ontario in the Ottawa Valley. The National Office works closely with the CIF Sections all across Canada.

The CIF Sections are the foundation of the Institute and give us a strong local, regional, and provincial network and presence.

All of the Sections are active; each with a Director, a Chair and a Council, all of whom hold these positions voluntarily. Currently, we are looking to expand and add new Sections in British Columbia's interior.



Click on the map to see the individual section web pages



Klondike Vancouver Island Vancouver Cariboo Thompson-Okanagan Rocky Mountain Saskatchewan Manitoba Lake of the Woods Northern Ontario Northwestern Ontario Central Ontario Algonquin Ottawa Valley Southern Ontario Orleans Newfoundland and Labrador Maritime Nova Scotia
map of sections


Section Information
PROVINCE/TERRITORY DIRECTOR CHAIR EMAIL
Klondike (Yukon) klondike@cif-ifc.org
Vancouver Island (British Columbia) Richard Dominy Brian Barber vancouver-island@cif-ifc.org
Vancouver (British Columbia) Janet Mitchell Candace Parsons vancouver@cif-ifc.org
Cariboo (British Columbia) Edward Morrice Rebecca Bowler cariboo@cif-ifc.org
Thompson-Okanagan (British Columbia) Mike Waithe Clare Kooistra thompson-okanagan@cif-ifc.org
Rocky Mountain (Alberta) Jason Proche Lorne West rocky-mountain@cif-ifc.org
Saskatchewan Dwayne Dye Vicki Gauthier saskatchewan@cif-ifc.org
Manitoba Brad Epp Kristen Adair manitoba@cif-ifc.org
Lake of the Woods (Ontario) Jack Harrison Tara Pettit dfmc@shaw.ca
Northern Ontario Al Thorne Nikki Wood northern-ontario@cif-ifc.org
Northwestern Ontario Doug Reid Karen Saunders northwestern-ontario@cif-ifc.org
Central Ontario Tom Noland Lesley Phillips central-ontario@cif-ifc.org
Algonquin (Ontario) Scott McPherson Lacey Rose algonquin@cif-ifc.org
Southern Ontario Albert Hovingh Christine Leduc southern-ontario@cif-ifc.org
Ottawa Valley (Ontario) Mike Rosen Ken Farr ottawa-valley@cif-ifc.org
Orleans (Québec) Vincent Chamberland Sylvie Carles orleans@cif-ifc.org
Newfoundland & Labrador Allan Masters Jim Taylor newfoundland-labrador@cif-ifc.org
Maritimes (New Brunswick) Anne LeBrun Ruff Anne LeBrun Ruff maritime@cif-ifc.org
Nova Scotia Robert Young Robert Young nova-scotia@cif-ifc.org



Photo credit: Flооd / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND
Image credit (map): By Lokal_Profil image cut to remove USA by Paul Robinson [CC-BY-SA-2.5 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.5)], via Wikimedia Commons

Member Login
 


Contact us

Canadian Institute of Forestry / Institut forestier du Canada
P.O. Box 99, 6905 Hwy. 17 West
Mattawa, ON. P0H 1V0
CANADA

Phone: (705) 744-1715 x 585
Fax: (705) 744-1716
Email: admin@cif-ifc.org


Instagram
View Canadian Institute of Forestry's profile on LinkedIn